try the craigslist app » Android iOS



Friendly and Patient Babysitter/Nanny + English Tutor (Berlin)

Hi there!

My name is Ani, I'm 29 years old (that's me on the right in the photo, with my grandma), I grew up in Florida and moved to Berlin in 2014. Along with childcare, I currently work as an artist and music journalist, and attend a part-time masters study programme at UdK Berlin for Sonic Arts. I quite enjoy the balance between the adult world and the little ones that keep me young!
Some of my own passions and hobbies include making music, painting/drawing, cooking, reading, singing, dancing, swimming, and outdoor adventuring...all of which I would love to share in order to improve your child's personal growth and well-being. :)
I am a native English speaker, can speak passable German (Kinder-Deutsch), and am currently in the process of improving my German language skills.

As the oldest of 4 siblings (and default babysitter), I am very experienced with children of all ages and am happy to look after children of any age from 3 months - 10 years. Being from Florida and having looked after my much younger baby family members, I also know a lot about infant/toddler water safety.

I am willing to do either part-time or full-time work (3-4 hours minimum per day). Ideally, I am looking to work with families on a regular basis multiple times a week, but can also babysit on a one-off or spontaneous basis.*

Duties that I am more than happy to fulfill for you include housework, snack/meal preparation, bedtime rituals, outdoor excursions, park trips, bathing, diaper changing, playdates, music/dance/sport classes, evenings/holidays out, light laundry, and traveling for weekend trips. And, if needed, I can also look after PETS too! (I am an experienced cat & bunny mom).
I am happy to do whatever I can to help your family, and look forward to meeting all of you.

§§§ I am also currently working as a freelance English tutor, and can include English lessons along with childcare or as a separate service.*

|| Previous childcare experience ||

Zoe: 3-9 months (February - August 2019)

Rahma, Norhan, and Bushra: 10 years, 6 years, and 3 months+ (January 2016 - present)

Michael, Maxim, and Lara: 1, 4, and 7 years old (January 2015 - December 2016)

Justin: 3 years old (February 2015 - December 2015)

Willow and Otis: 15 months and 5 years old (July 2015 - October 2015)

Lance, Nata, and Sasha: 4, 8, and 11 years old (June 2015 - August 2015)

German summer camp kids: ages 6-13, varying age groups (Summer 2014)

Haitian exchange art students in Gainesville, Florida: ages 10-12 (August - December 2012)

Madison and Logan: ages 2 and 3 (2010 - 2014)

Megan: age 7 (2008 - 2011)

Lucy: age 5 (2008 - 2010)

Sunday-school children: ages 2-4 (2004-2008)

|| Other relevant skills and education ||

Certificate in Children's Art Education. Harn Museum of Art, Gainesville, FL.
Infant and toddler CPR. Memorial Hospital East, Hollywood, FL.
Basic first aid skills, via paramedic father at Miami Beach Fire Department, Miami, FL.

-- References available upon request. --

*prices negotiable
  • KEINEN Kontakt zur Übermittlung von Diensten oder Angeboten

Anz.-ID: 7059126628

Anz. geschaltet:

Best of [?]